Hi, my name is Caleb. My favorite sport is soccer. I’ve been playing since I was 4 yrs old and I love everything about it. Such as, seeing the ball fly through the air and striking the back of the net. I play for a select U11 team that is very competitive and lots of fun. We play 9v9, which is 8 players and 1 goalie and we play 25 minute halves.

We practice two nights a week. On Monday nights, we practice indoor and start practice off with 30 minutes of jump roping and weights. Then, for the next hour we work on a bunch of drills such as toe taps, juggling the ball and passing and shooting into the goal. On Wednesday nights we practice outside on a soccer field where we do more passing and shooting the ball. We also do some 3v3 scrimmages against each other to help us get ready for our games.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *